Salvation Army - Chattanooga, TN

Chattanooga Advisory Board

Civic, Business & Philanthropic Leaders

The magnitude of the charitable enterprise of The Salvation Army in the Tennessee Valley is a tribute to the vision of civic, business and philanthropic leaders who serve on our Advisory Board. These dedicated volunteers help plan and carry out the vision and mission of the Army within our six county service area.

The Advisory Board accomplishes this by being familiar with all phases of the Army's operations in the community, by formulating plans for the improvement of the facilities and programs offered, and by making recommendations with respect to fund-raising, community relations, program and expenditures.

2018 Advisory Board

Steve Carroll
Kurt Faires
Sharon Finley
Brenda Fleischmann
Ron Gorsline
James Hall
Lansing Hamilton
Lynn Jacobs
Marcia Kling +
Don Kress
Grady Lane
Nelson Long
Greg Love
Joy Megahee
Rev. Bernie Miller
Carrington Montague, Chairman
James Morrison
Tom Norman, Treasurer
Robert Oldham
J.T. Oliver
Manny Rico
Gerald Riggs, Sr.
Terry Rogers
Emerson Russell
Jack Sample
Lynda Sattler
Carolyn Schaerer
Mark Siniard
Bill W. Stacy
Jim Steffner
Gwen Stringer
Bill Underwood
Charlie Walldorf
Doug Warner
Charles Whitener
James Woods
David Worland

+ Life Members